Oceanside Harbor, So Jetty – Feb 11, 2024

What a great day to finish up the SDHS Div 1 & 2 event series – Super Bowl Sunday for Surfing.  After a stormy week of rain and weather, the sun came out and Oceanside provided some contestable surf ranging from 2-3 feet with great conditions in the morning.  Division Titles were earned in Team and Individual.  Unofficial win/loss Team results and Individual Titles:

 Overall Team Division 1  –  San Dieguito   5 & 0 Undefeated

Overall Team Division 2  –  Sage Creek     5 & 0 Undefeated

Mens Shortboard:         Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek

Mens Longboard :         Noah Hogle, Sage Creek

Womens Shortboard:    Reid Van Wagoner, Carlsbad

Womens Longboard:     Reid Van Wagoner, Carlsbad

Coed Bodyboard:           Kyle Clifton, Point Loma

Team Results

Division 1

San Dieguito A  70                 def       Carlsbad A  65

Oceanside  68                         def       La Jolla  61

Point Loma                             Win     BYE

Division 2 

Torrey Pines  61                      def       Canyon Crest  0

Sage Creek  52                        def       San Dieguito B   41

Carlsbad  B  53                       def       Coronado  34

Individual Results                   


Mens Shortboard                                                         

  1. Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek
  2. Shane McNulty, La Jolla
  3. Luke Rebensdorf, Oceanside
  4. Henry Garrett, San Dieguito
  5. Townsend Heit, Oceanside
  6. Tommy Granger, San Dieguito

Mens Longboard              

  1. Noah Hogle, Sage Creek
  2. Sonny Witholt, Oceanside
  3. Slater Todd, Carlsbad
  4. Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek
  5. Matt Harkins, San Dieguito
  6. Jace Chapman, Oceanside

Womens Shortboard        

  1. Reid Van Wagoner, Carlsbad
  2. Victoria Duprat, San Diegito
  3. Sofia Todd, Sage Creek
  4. Olivia Gutierrez, La Jolla
  5. Annabelle Tihanyi, La Jolla
  6. Kyle Davis, Point Loma

Womens Longboard

  1. Reid Van Wagoner, Carlsbad
  2. Sofia Todd, Sage Creek
  3. Eliana Dowsett, Oceanside
  4. Ella Stocker, San Dieguito
  5. Star D’Elia, Oceanside
  6. Kayla Luce, Oceanside

 Coed Bodyboard

  1. Kyle Clifton, Point Loma
  2. Max Biehl, Sage Creek
  3. Tayden Fowler, San Dieguito
  4. Devon Yen, Carlsbad
  5. Slater Todd, Carlsbad
  6. Myles Plaskonos, La Jolla

Google Map click here

From the 5 Fwy exit Oceanside Harbor Drive
follow the loop West.
Go left towards South Harbor Jetty.  Follow the street until it dead ends at Parking Lot 10.
The contest will be on the beach.

Parking is $10 per day or free parking in the back lot under train bridge.