San Fernando Place, MB – Oct 7, 2023

Our first event of the season was October 7 & 8, 2023 at San Fernando Place in Mission Beach.  With a changing weather pattern our first event provided some foggy and breezy conditions.  The surf left a lot to hope for in the rest of the season, but the teams were happy to get the season started and get the first competition done and looking forward to the next one.  Our next Division 3 & 4 event will be October 28 & 29 at Avalanche in Ocean Beach.  Congratulations to all the teams and competitors.

 Team Results  Division 3

La Costa Canyon “A” 84                   def       Cathedral Catholic  28

Coastal Academy  68                          def       Woodrow Wilson  66

San Marcos                                         Win     BYE

Individual Results Division 3

 Double Double Award:  Adria Birchall,  LCC,  WSB & WLB

Mens Shortboard                                                                          

  1. Ezra Balderson, Coastal Academy
  2. Joe Zucchero, Woodrow Wilson
  3. Santiago Balderson, Coastal Academy
  4. Liam Koett, Cathedral Catholic
  5. Jeremiah Burt, La Costa Canyon A
  6. Allen Hartman, Coastal Academy

Mens Longboard

  1. Sam Steele, San Marcos
  2. Liam Koett, Cathedral Catholic
  3. Bryce Bunker, San Marcos
  4. Shane Redela, La Costa Canyon A
  5. Jeremiah Burt, La Costa Canyon A
  6. Sho Briggs, San Marcos

Womens Shortboard                                                           

  1. Adria Birchall, La Costa Canyon “A”
  2. Veronica Gordon, Coastal Academy
  3. Ella Anderson, Coastal Academy
  4. Tatum Alanis, Cathedral Catholic
  5. Lily Apostolakos, San Marcos
  6. Sofia Burt, La Costa Canyon A

Womans Longboard                                                            

  1. Adria Birchall, La Costa Canyon “A”
  2. Lily Green, San Marcos
  3. Ella Anderson, Coastal Academy
  4. Tatum Alanis, Cathedral Catholic
  5. Victoria Stewart, San Marcos
  6. Evie Harris, La Costa Canyon A


  1. William Romero, Woodrow Wilson
  2. Jack Cales, San Marcos
  3. Liam Koett, Cathedral Catholic
  4. Fitzgerald Samuel, La Costa Canyon A
  5. Charlie Spencer, Coastal Academy

Team Results Division 4 

Mission Bay  49                      def       Grauer   0

Henry/Steele  45                     def       St. Augustine/OLP  44

La Costa Canyon “B”  45       tie        Coronado  45

Individual Results  Division 4                     

Mens Shortboard                                                                 

  1. Graham Allen, Mission Bay
  2. Justo Sierra, Coronado
  3. Guilhem Agnus, Mission Bay
  4. Liam Knapp Coronado
  5. Dane Freeland, Mission Beach
  6. Parker Shaw, Henry/Steele

Mens Longboard                                                                  

  1. Emiliano Mendez, Henry/Steele
  2. Graham Allen, Mission Bay
  3. Noah Pierce, Coronado
  4. Ben Polis, Mission Bay
  5. Dominic Wilhelms, La Costa Canyon B
  6. Rhett Souders, Mission Bay

Womens Shortboard                                                           

  1. Isla Hunter, Mission Bay
  2. Lauryn Mann, Henry/Steele
  3. Bridget Brown, Mission Bay
  4. Lillian Bozeman, Henry/Steele
  5. Myla Christenson, La Costa Canyon B
  6. Sophie Monette, Coronado

Womens Longboard

  1. Viola Miticocchio, Mission Bay
  2. Lillian Bozeman, Henry/Steele
  3. Lauryn Mann, Henry/Steele
  4. Myla Christenson, La Costa Canyon B
  5. Auden William, La Costa Canyon B
  6. Cassidy Callahan, Mission Bay


  1. Ethan Larkin, St. Augustine
  2. Justo Sierra, Coronado
  3. Bobby Meza, Mission Bay
  4. Luke Mann, Henry/Steele
  5. Camden Samuel, La Costa Canyon B

Google Map click here

Directions to San Fernando Place:

From the 5 Fwy southbound exit Seaworld Drive turn right.
Go about 2 miles and exit onto Ingrahm/W. Mission Bay Drive.
Stay in the right hand lane and take the loop to continue on W. Mission Bay Drive until it ends at Mission Blvd. turn Left. The Parking Lot is on the Right hand side just past the Roller Coaster.

We’ll be set up at the South end of the parking lot on the beach..