Army Navy Beach, Carlsbad – Feb 29, 2020

It was a pretty awesome day for our event at Army Navy Academy.  After being cancelled due to weather for our previous event, it was great to have everyone back at the competition.  A big thank you to Army Navy Academy for hosting our event, as it is always a pleasure to have such an awesome venue for our Teams.  And the waves were fun and the weather was great.  Thank You Army Navy Academy for your hospitality.

As we head into the final event of the season it looks like La Costa Canyon will keep its Overall Team lead in Division 3 and Mission Bay is holding onto their Overall Team for Division 4 going into the next event while a few teams will be surfing to see who will be the Runner Up Team for the 2019-20 Season.  Looking forward to finishing up the season on March 21 at Oceanside South Jetty.

Team Results  Division 3

San Marcos  91                       def       Cathedral Catholic  18

La Costa Canyon  80              def       Sage Creek  54

Woodrow Wilson                    Win     BYE

Individual Results Division 3

 Mens Shortboard

  1. J D Michael, Sage Creek
  2. Ben Fancy, Sage Creek
  3. Aiden Cannon, Sage Creek
  4. Hayden Werts, San Marcos
  5. Caleb Dennison, San Marcos
  6. Joe Brogiollo, La Costa Canyon

Mens Longboard

  1. Mason Molnar, San Marcos
  2. Andrew Dafnis, San Marcos
  3. Trevor Fritts, La Costa Canyon
  4. Kaden Garns, San Marcos
  5. James Beauchamp, Sage Creek
  6. Ian Snellen, Woodrow Wilson

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Hannah Yates, San Marcos
  2. Natalie Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  3. Bianca Berron, San Marcos
  4. Sloan Benshoof, La Costa Canyon
  5. Noelle Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  6. Lauren McFarland, San Marcos

Womans Longboard                                                            

  1. Noelle Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  2. Hannah Yates, San Marcos
  3. Natalie Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  4. Kaitlyn Farley, La Costa Canyon
  5. Lily Schryer, Woodrow Wilson
  6. Azura Jordan, Woodrow Wilson


  1. Tyler Robles, La Costa Canyon
  2. Jack Reyes, Woodrow Wilson
  3. Andrew Dafnis, San Marcos
  4. Dylan Jones, Sage Creek
  5. Merrick McCadden, Cathedral Catholic


Team Results Division 4 

Mission Bay  52                      def       St. Augustine/OLP  38

Grauer  47                               def       Henry/Steele  44

Westview  40                          def      Santa Fe Christian  24

Individual Results  Division 4

Mens Shortboard                                                                 

  1. Sage Stern, Grauer
  2. Niko Launais, Mission Bay
  3. Zack Toetter, Westview
  4. Levi Retish, Mission Bay
  5. Steven Appelbaum, Westview
  6. Kasey Bowles, Grauer

Mens Longboard                                                                  

  1. Kasey Bowles, Grauer
  2. Niko Launais, Mission Bay
  3. Levi Retish, Mission Bay
  4. Keegan Debever, Santa Fe Christian
  5. Kai Stern, Grauer
  6. Miles Oross, Westview

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Ellah Campagna, Mission Bay
  2. Jane Roloff, Mission Bay
  3. Moriah, Kettler, Santa Fe Christian
  4. Jordan Alstad, Henry/Steele
  5. Noelle Walker, Henry/Steele

Womens Longboard

  1. Noelle Walker, Henry/Steele
  2. Ellah, Campagna, Mission Bay
  3. Jane Roloff, Mission Bay
  4. Moriah, Kettler, Santa Fe Christian
  5. Jordan Alstad, Henry/Steele


  1. Kai Stern, Grauer

2   Anthony Ciallella, Henry/Steele

  1. Levi Retish, Mission Bay

4.  Nate Kotnik, St. Augustine
Google Map Link…

From the 5 Freeway exit Carlsbad Village Dr. Head West until it deadends on Ocean Street turn right to just past Cypress. Army Navy has private beach access next to the Chapel on the left hand side.

Parking is free in the residential areas.