Oceanside Harbor, So. Jetty – Dec 11, 2016

With a meager swell forecast for the next few weeks it was a delight to arrive on Sunday morning to find some small but fun knee high waves.  Great weather and fun waves made for an awesome event #2 for our San Diego High School Div 5 surfers.  It was a repeat performance from our athletes as all of the winners scored their second victory for the season across the board.  1st Trent Smith, Mens Shortboard, 1st Jt Dunn, Mens Longboard, 1st Rachel Risko, Womens Shortboard, 1st Naomi Colin, Womens Longboard and Caleb Dennison, in Bodyboard.  Congratulations athletes.

Team Results Division 5

Rancho Buena Vista  45         def       Santa Fe Christian  40

San Marcos ‘B’  51                 def       Waldorf San Diego  33

La Jolla Country Day  54        def       Francis Parker  0

Mission Vista  61                    def       Granite Hills  21

Serra  52                                  def       Army Navy Academy  17

Steele Canyon                         Bye      Win


Individual Results

Mens Shortboard

  1. Trent Smith, Waldorf SD
  2. Brandon Pugsley, Mission Vista
  3. Blake Vonder Haar, Mission Vista
  4. Drake Mason-Koehler, Waldorf
  5. Alex Heyman, La Jolla Country Day
  6. Hunter Robinson, Steele Canyon

Mens Longboard

  1. J T Dunn, Serra
  2. Hayes Hemphill, Santa Fe Christian
  3. Mason Molnar, San Marcos
  4. Hunter Robinson, Steele Canyon
  5. Michael Parsons, Santa Fe Christian
  6. Clinton Allen, Steele Canyon

Womens Shortboard

  1. Rachel Risko, Mission Vista
  2. Ella Frazee, Waldorf SD
  3. Kailey Newtson, Rancho Buena Vista
  4. Olivia Beutz, Rancho Buena Vista
  5. Naomi Colin, Mission Vista
  6. Chloe Beard, La Jolla Country Day

Womens Longboard

  1. Naomi Colin, Mission Vista
  2. Ella Frazee, Waldorf SD
  3. Olivia Beutz, Rancho Buena Vista
  4. Daniella Schoenfeld, Serra
  5. Hailey Baker, San Marcos
  6. Chloe Beard, La Jolla Country Day


  1. Caleb Dennison, San Marcos
  2. Michael Savides, La Jolla Country Day
  3. Zach Brion, Rancho Buena Vista
  4. Reuben Allen, Steele Canyon
  5. Braden Hall, Army Navy Academy
  6. Joe Grande, Serra