Scholastic Surf Series

San Diego Middle School Div.2 Results



The Scholastic Surf Series completed event # 3 for San Diego Middle School Div 2 surfing on

Sunday, February 23, 2014 at Army Navy Academy. The competitors were treated to great waves

in the 2 to 3 foot range with offshore and glassy conditions. Thank you to all our sponsors who

make this season possible: Bodyglove Wetsuits, Eco Water, Hoven Vision, Oceanside Longboard

Surfing Club, SIMA Corp., Sticky Bumps, Superbrand Surfboards, The Wavehouse, Standard

Graphics,, and the Western Surfing Assoc. (WSA). For more info about the SSS,

please contact Sue Lister, Admin Director, at 760-518-2727 / [email protected], or Carolyn

Krammer, Competition Director, 760-439-0863 / [email protected] You can also check

our website at for a current schedule of all SSS events in California.

Team Results Div 2 Points

1. Imperial Beach 147

2. Pacific Beach 107

3. Sanderling Waldorf 101

4. Diegueno “B” 72

5. Waldorf San Diego 57

6. Calavera Hills 49

7. St. James 42

Individual Results Div 2

Boys Shortboard

1. Peter Stewart, Imperial Beach

2. Jack Stewart, Imperial Beach

3. Dakotah Hooker, Imperial Beach

4. Dylan El-Ghoroury, Sanderling Waldorf

5. Eli Burns, Imperial Beach

6. Dennis El-Ghoroury, Sanderling Waldorf

Boys Longboard

1. Peter Stewart, Imperial Beach

2. Colin Quinn, Sanderling Waldorf

3. Dennis El-Ghoroury, Sanderling Waldorf

4. Zach Hastings, Imperial Beach

5. Kasey Bowles, Waldorf San Diego

6. Nate Bizzack, St. James

Girls Shortboard

1. Shelby Moore, Pacific Beach

2. Ciara Gray, Pacific Beach

3. Jana Roper, Diegueno

4. Ella Frazee, Waldorf San Diego

5. Vivian Drewelow, Sanderling Waldorf

6. Raena Harrison, Sanderling Waldorf

Girls Longboard

1. Ella Frazee, Waldorf San Diego

2. Ciara Gray, Pacific Beach

3. Emma Wilson, St. James

4. Vivian Drewelow, Sanderling Waldorf

5. Shelby Moore, Pacific Beach

6. Raena Harrison, Sanderling Waldorf

Coed Bodyboard

1. Paul Kincaid, Imperial Beach

2. Nicholas Campagna, Pacific Beach

3. Rory Sturgis, Diegueno

4. Justice Guevara, Calavera Hills

5. Trent Smith, Waldorf San Diego

6. Jack Patterson, Pacific Beach