Oceanside Harbor, So. Jetty – Dec 14, 2019

Another challenging weekend of surf for our SSS competitors at Oceanside South Jetty.  Back to back events with a booming Northwest swell filing in with some 5 – 7-foot sets.   A lot of close outs but when you found that corner it was the speed track to the big finish.  It was a very close and tight finish in Division 3 with the Team Win being decided by the Bodyboard Division between La Costa Canyon and San Marcos. Tyler Robles from LCC took the win in the first event and Andrew Dafnis from SM took the win in the second event.  Showdown time and Tyler took the win in the division as well as securing the win for his Team.  Our sponsor Sharp Eye Surfboards was on hand with some demo boards and an awesome selection for our competitors to give a try.  And don’t forget the discount they are offering our Scholastic Surf Series members, parents and coaches. Merry Christmas and a Happy Holiday Season.  Wishing everyone a great 2020 New Year ahead.


Team Results  Division 3

Sage Creek  76                        def       Woodrow Wilson  53

La Costa Canyon  69              def       San Marcos  68

Cathedral Catholic                  Win     BYE


Individual Results Division 3

 Mens Shortboard

  1. Tyler Coon, La Costa Canyon
  2. Noah Miles, Sage Creek
  3. J D Michael, Sage Creek
  4. Caleb Dennison, San Marcos
  5. David Sebastian, Sage Creek
  6. Patrick Root, San Marcos

Mens Longboard

  1. Mason Molnar, San Marcos
  2. Kaden Garns, San Marcos
  3. James Beauchamp, Sage Creek
  4. Ian Snellen, Woodrow Wilson

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Noelle Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  2. Natalie Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  3. Hudsyn Cannon, Sage Creek
  4. Azora Jordan, Woodrow Wilson
  5. Hannah Yates, San Marcos
  6. Kera Reinig, Sage Creek

Womans Longboard                                                            

  1. Noelle Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  2. Natalie Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  3. Lily Jaynes, La Costa Canyon
  4. Azura Jordan, Woodrow Wilson
  5. Kaitlyn Farley, La Costa Canyon
  6. Kera Reinig, Sage Creek


  1. Tyler Robles, La Costa Canyon
  2. Andrew Dafnis, San Marcos
  3. Lennox Morris, Woodrow Wilson
  4. Colin McLees, Sage Creek
  5. Alex Tavares, Cathedral Catholic


In Division 4 another Team win was secured by the Bodyboard Division between Grauer and St. Augustine.  With both teams tied going into the Team Final each with 41 points each.  Showdown once again.  Kai Stern from Grauer who is undefeated in the Bodyboard Division for a few years now, pulled out the win for his team over St. Augustine.

Team Results Division 4 

Mission Bay  58                      def       Santa Fe Christian  32

Grauer  47                               def       St. Augustine/OLP  45

Westview  46                          def      Henry/Steele  39

 Individual Results  Division 4

Mens Shortboard                                                                 

  1. Sage Stern, Grauer
  2. Steven Appelbaum, Westview
  3. Keegan Debever, Santa Fe Christian
  4. Levi Retish, Mission Bay
  5. Liam Stransky, Mission Bay
  6. Niko Launais, Mission Bay

Mens Longboard                                                                  

  1. Kasey Bowles, Grauer
  2. Miles Oross, Westview
  3. Niko Launais, Mission Bay
  4. Keegan Debever, Santa Fe Christian
  5. Steven Appelbaum, Westview
  6. Anthony Ciallella, Henry/Steele

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Jordan Alstad, Henry/Steele
  2. Ellah Campagna, Mission Bay
  3. Jane Roloff, Mission Bay
  4. Noelle Walker, Henry/Steele
  5. Jayla Florence, Our Lady of Peace
  6. Sophia Hall, Grauer

Womens Longboard

  1. Noelle Walker, Henry/Steele
  2. Ellah, Campagna, Mission Bay
  3. Dayle Cowan, Our Lady of Peace
  4. Jordan Alstad, Henry/Steele
  5. Jesse Grigolite, Mission Bay
  6. Sophia Hall, Grauer


  1. Kai Stern, Grauer
  2. Niko Launais, Mission Bay.
  3. Caden Francke, St. Augustine
  4. Jaden Crouch, Westview
  5. Kosta Kalamaras, Santa Fe Christian
  6.  Jake Heimaster, Henry/Steele

Google Map click here

From the 5 Fwy exit Oceanside Harbor Drive
follow the loop West.
Go left towards South Harbor Jetty
The contest will be on the beach at Parking Lot 10.

Parking is $10 per day or free parking in the back lot under train bridge.