Oceanside Harbor, So Jetty – Feb 13, 2022

Another near perfect event for our 4th event of the season.  Oceanside delivered an awesome day filled with 3-5 foot waves from a south swell.  The Oceanside sand bars were all lit up and the offshore winds made for some incredible scores.  Judges were throwing down a lot of 9 and 10 point rides.  Mia McMahan, WLB and Wheeler Hasburgh MSB both locked down perfect 10 point rides across the board.  The Mens Shortboard Semis and Finals were some of the best high school surfing we have seen all season.  Congratulations to all the Finalists.  It was so awesome to watch the high quality of surfing performed by these high school surfers.

The rain out makeup for the October 10th event in Oceanside is now rescheduled for March 13, 2022.  Please mark your calendars.

Team Results

Division 1 

San Dieguito  ‘A’   94             def       Point Loma  42

Carlsbad ‘A’  79                     def       Torrey Pines ‘A’  48

Division 2 

Torrey Pines ‘B’  37                def       Canyon Crest  11

Oceanside  55                         def       San Dieguito ‘B’  36

Coronado  54                          def       Carlsbad ‘B’  33

Individual Results                

Mens Shortboard

  1. Lewis Aberle, Torrey Pines
  2. Ryan Risko, Oceanside
  3. Lukas McMahan, San Dieguito
  4. Wheeler Hasburgh, San Dieguito
  5. Titus Santucci, San Dieguito
  6. Bryson Palmer, San Dieguito

Mens Longboard

  1. Jack Van Wagoner, Carlsbad
  2. Cody Van Dyck, Carlsbad
  3. Greyson Messier, San Dieguito
  4. Shane Cannon, Coronado
  5. Shane Gillard, Coronado
  6. Lewis Aberle, Torrey Pines

Womens Shortboard

  1. Marlee Lovell, San Dieguito
  2. Ella Misner, San Dieguito
  3. Skylie Knowles, Oceanside
  4. Cameron Currie, San Dieguito
  5. Kalea Cummins, San Dieguito
  6. Kelsi Hardy, Carlsbad

Womens Longboard

  1. Mia McMahan, San Dieguito
  2. Star D’Elia, Oceanside
  3. Eliana Dowsett, Oceanside
  4. Cassidy Doogan, Carlsbad
  5. Avalon Besso, Carlsbad
  6. Zoe Searles, Coronado

Coed Bodyboard

  1. Tyler Traubman, San Dieguito
  2. Kyle Clifton, Point Loma
  3. Tanner Armstrong, Oceanside
  4. Koehn Kavanewsky, Coronado
  5. John Turner, San Dieguito
  6. Jay Crouch, Torrey Pines

Google Map click here

From the 5 Fwy exit Oceanside Harbor Drive
follow the loop West.
Go left towards South Harbor Jetty.  Follow the street until it dead ends at Parking Lot 10.
The contest will be on the beach.

Parking is $10 per day or free parking in the back lot under train bridge.