Oceanside Harbor, So. Jetty – Mar 7, 2020

The season finale ended with some awesome 2-4-foot waves at Oceanside South Jetty.  Great conditions except for a little wind in the afternoon and a drained-out tide.  But all in all, it was a great day.  Oak Crest continued their dominance and took another win making it an undefeated season in the Overall Team. The Boys Shortboard final was a classic with a new winner making it a toss up to see who gets the honors for the season.  Bryson Palmer from Oak Crest made his first appearance in the BSB winner’s circle making for a very diverse matchup in the final.  Stellan McGowan in Bodyboard made it his 5th victory earning him an undefeated season.  Congratulations to all the teams, coaches and parents for a fantastic season. It is going to be great to see everyone compete at the Middle School State Champs on May 16 & 17 at South Jetty.  Thank you to Sharp Eye Surfboards, Sticky Bumps and Surface Sun Systems for their support.

 Team Results  Div 1     Points

  1. Oak Crest      224
  2. Earl Warren      107
  3. Aviara Oaks      100
  4. Valley                    86
  5. Muirlands                    53

Individual Results Div 1

Boys Shortboard

  1. Bryson Palmer, Oak Crest
  2. Wheeler Hasburgh, Oak Crest
  3. Titus Santucci, Oak Crest
  4. Luke Macbeth, Valley
  5. Eeli Timperi, Oak Crest
  6. Sutton Tudor, Oak Crest

Boys Longboard

  1. Wyatt Tudor, Oak Crest
  2. Owen Casey, Earl Warren
  3. Mason Malfatto, Aviara Oaks
  4. Harlan Birch, Earl Warren
  5. Greyson Messier, Oak Crest
  6. Jack Sample, Aviara Oaks

Girls Shortboard

  1. Carly Hudson, Oak Crest
  2. Cami Currie, Oak Crest
  3. Sofia Todd, Aviara Oaks
  4. Chloe Soderberg, Aviara Oaks
  5. Izzy Derenzis, Earl Warren
  6. Piper Randolph, Earl Warren

Girls Longboard

  1. Sofia Todd, Aviara Oaks
  2. Izzy Derenzis, Earl Warren
  3. Piper Randolph, Earl Warren
  4. Helena Graney, Oak Crest
  5. Chloe Soderberg, Aviara Oaks
  6. Cecelia Daugirda, Oak Crest

Coed Bodyboard

  1. Stellan McGowan, Oak Crest
  2. Paul Andranian, Oak Crest
  3. Quinn Blackburn, Valley
  4. Jett Forman, Aviara Oaks
  5. Henry Palmer, Aviara Oaks.

Google Map click here

From the 5 Fwy exit Oceanside Harbor Drive
follow the loop West.
Go left towards South Harbor Jetty
The contest will be on the beach at Parking Lot 10.

Parking is $10 per day or free parking in the back lot under train bridge.