Home » Posts » Results San Diego HS Div 1 & 2

Results San Diego HS Div 1 & 2



The Scholastic Surf Series completed the 2013-14 San Diego High School Div 1 & 2 surfing season on Sunday, March 16, 2014. It was a great day for surf and weather with offshore winds and summer like conditions. Great waves in the 3 to 5 foot range with good conditions kept the competition at a high level peaking throughout the day. It was a perfect day to decide season titles. In Division 1, Carlsbad “A” took the overall with a 5 & 0 win over San Dieguito “A”. La Jolla Mens Shortboard, Point Loma Mens Longboard, San Dieguito Womens Shortboard and Carlsbad Bodyboard teams all took the season titles with an undefeated 5 & 0 season. In Division 2 San Dieguito “B” completed the season with a 5 & 0 record in Mens Shortboard, Mens Longboard and the overall and La Costa Canyon took the Womens Longboard division 5 & 0. Congratulations to everyone for a great season. Thank you to all our sponsors who help to make the season possible: Bodyglove Wetsuits, Eco Water, Hoven, Oceanside Longboard Surfing Club, SIMA Corp., Sticky Bumps Wax, Superbrand Surfboards, The Wavehouse, Standard Graphics, Seasister.com, and the Western Surfing Assoc. For more info about the SSS, please contact Sue Lister, Administrative Director, at 760-518-2727 / [email protected] or Carolyn Krammer, Competition Director at 760-439-0863 / [email protected]. You can also visit our website at www.surfsss.org for a current schedule of all SSS events in California. State Championships April 5-7, 2014 at Oceanside Harbor.

Team Results

Division 1
Carlsbad‘A’ 77 def San Dieguito “A” 59
La Jolla 85 def Canyon Crest 39
Torrey Pines ‘A’ 74 def Point Loma ‘A’ 59

Division 2
Laguna Beach 52.5 def Oceanside 37.5
La Costa Canyon 44 def Point Loma ‘B’ 42
San Dieguito “B” 53 def Carlsbad “B” 37
Torrey Pines ‘B’ Win Bye

Individual Results

Mens Shortboard
1. Remy Juboori, La Jolla
2. Chris Murnane, Carlsbad
3. Tristan Sullaway, La Jolla
4. Grayson Amthor, San Dieguito
5. Michael Dennis, Carlsbad
6. Kellar Moore, Carlsbad

Mens Longboard
1. Nick Anderberg, San Dieguito
2. Josh Seeman, Carlsbad
3. Austin Sonnier, Torrey Pines
4. Adam Reppenhagen, San Dieguito
5. Jacob Graff, San Dieguito
6. Josh Larocco, Point Loma

Womens Shortboard
1. Samantha Lamirand, San Dieguito
2. Annie Abicca, San Dieguito
3. Elle Sampiere, Torrey Pines
4. Cayla Mayer, Carlsbad
5. Chloe Griffin, San Dieguito
6. Paetyn Parman, La Costa Canyon

Womens Longboard
1. Ava Verbrugghen, La Jolla
2. Maya Harrison, La Costa Canyon
3. Bella Gilchrist, La Costa Canyon
4. Ericka Bryan, Point Loma
5. Tyler Chandler, Carlsbad
6. Sawyer Gilley, Carlsbad

Coed Bodyboard
1. Sean McElroy, Carlsbad
2. Charlie Rouse, Carlsbad
3. Jack Dickerson, Laguna Beach
4. Liam O’Callaghan, La Costa Canyon
5. Paul Wilson, Oceanside
6. Daniel Roth, Torrey Pines