San Fernando Place, MB – Dec 11, 2021

We did a quick change of venue due to the rain Policy in Oceanside.  San Fernando Place was so fun with 2 to 3 foot waves with clean conditions.  Lots of corners on offer.  Winter cold in the morning but some welcomed sunshine in the afternoon.  Great surfing by all the teams with the results below.  As you may or may not know our SSS trailer was stolen on November 21 with all the contents gone.  We want to take this opportunity to thank all the caring people of SSS, family and friends that got us up and running for this weekend’s event.  We wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and a very Happy Holiday Season.

Team Results  Division 3

San Marcos  73                       def       La Costa Canyon  48

Sage Creek  69                        def       Woodrow Wilson  67

Cathedral Catholic                  Win     BYE

Individual Results Division 3                       Double Double Award: Sophia Todd, WSB &WLB

Mens Shortboard

  1. Kevin Kratz, Cathedral Catholic
  2. Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek
  3. Sean Dunigan, La Costa Canyon
  4. Elija Burt, La Costa Canyon
  5. Adrian Zimmerman, Cathedral Catholic
  6. Shane Redela, La Costa Canyon

Mens Longboard

  1. Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek
  2. Cypress Brice, San Marcos
  3. Adrian Zimmerman, Cathedral Catholic
  4. Sam Steele, San Marcos
  5. Carter Forman, Woodrow Wilson
  6. Ryan Rocco, Cathedral Catholic

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Sofia Todd, Sage Creek
  2. Luna Smith, Cathedral Catholic
  3. Sophia Apoltolakos, San Marcos
  4. Kendall Downen, Woodrow Wilson
  5. Hudson Cannon, Sage Creek
  6. Lauren McFarland, San Marcos

Womans Longboard                                                            

  1. Sofia Todd, Sage Creek
  2. Victoria Stewart, San Marcos
  3. Megan Wertz, San Marcos
  4. Luna Smith, Cathedral Catholic
  5. Amara Witenstein, Woodrow Wilson
  6. Alex Hickey, Cathedral Catholic


  1. William Romero, Woodrow Wilson
  2. Preston Dau, Sage Creek
  3. Cole Brink La Costa Canyon

Samuel Steele, San Marcos

Team Results Division 4 

St. Augustine/OLP  53           def       Grauer  36

Henry/Steele  48                     def       High Tech  43

Mission Bay 61                       def       Santa Fe Christian  7

 Individual Results  Division 4             Double Double Award:  Ella Campagna  WSB & WLB

Mens Shortboard                                                                 

  1. Niko Launais, Mission Bay
  2. Sage Stern, Grauer
  3. Kolokai Lockwood, High Tech
  4. Julian Iacono, St. Augustine
  5. Silas Patricelli, Mission Bay
  6. Levi Retish, Mission Bay

Mens Longboard                                                                  

  1. Zach Frazee, High Tech
  2. Emiliano Mendez, Henry/Steele
  3. Calvin Steeves, Mission Bay
  4. Thomas Boyce, High Tech
  5. Tate Sims, Grauer
  6. Marty Hamud, Santa Fe Christian

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Ellah Campagna, Mission Bay
  2. Jordan Alstad, Henry/Steele
  3. Viola Miticocchio, Mission Bay
  4. Lillian Bozeman, Henry/Steele
  5. Marina Cardenas, Our Lady of Peace
  6. Eninis Rucker, Grauer

Womens Longboard

  1. Ellah, Campagna, Mission Bay
  2. Viola Miticocchio, Mission Bay
  3. Lillian Bozeman, Henry/Steele
  4. Kaia Prince, Our Lady of Peace
  5. Lily Frisbie, Henry/Steele
  6. Annie Hammes, Our Lady of Peace


  1.  Logan Moore, High Tech
  2. Ethan Pinon, St. Augustine
  1. Sage Stern, Grauer
  2. Thomas Souders, Mission Bay
  3. Nico Dorio, Henry/Steele
  4. Jett Foreman, Santa Fe Christian

Google Map click here

Directions to San Fernando Place:

From the 5 Fwy southbound exit Seaworld Drive turn right.
Go about 2 miles and exit onto Ingrahm/W. Mission Bay Drive.
Stay in the right hand lane and take the loop to continue on W. Mission Bay Drive until it ends at Mission Blvd. turn Left. The Parking Lot is on the Right hand side just past the Roller Coaster.

We’ll be set up at the South end of the parking lot on the beach..