Home » Posts » Results from Event No.5 of Div 1 & 2 Surfing

Results from Event No.5 of Div 1 & 2 Surfing

This past Sunday at Oceanside Pier, 12 San Diego Div 1 & 2 High Schools competed in 2- to 4-foot surf with good conditions. The event concluded the 5 series team vs team with Point Loma being crowned the Div 1 overall winner and La Costa Canyon “B” Div 2’s overall winner with a 4 & 1 record. The competition between Carlsbad and San Dieguito “A” teams decided who would tie with Point Loma. Carlsbad defeated San Dieguito to tie Point Loma with a 4 & 1 record. Point Loma previously defeated Carlsbad and was deemed the overall winner. Thanks for a great season everyone, and see you all the State Championships.


Team Results
Division 1
Carlsbad “A” 71 def San Dieguito “A” 63
Torrey Pines “A” 67 def Canyon Crest “A” 61
La Jolla 69 def La Costa Canyon “A” 63
Point Loma Win Bye

Division 2
La Costa Canyon “B” 47 def Torrey Pines “B” 37
San Dieguito “B” 43 def Oceanside 39
Carlsbad “B” Win Bye

Individual Results

Mens Shortboard
1. Cody Sherman, Point Loma
2. Joe Diamond, Point Loma
3. Colin Richardson, La Costa Canyon
4. Jacob Szekely, La Jolla
5. Mitchell Arterburn, Carlsbad
6. Spencer Bentley, Carlsbad

Boys Shortboard Finalists.

Mens Longboard
1. David Arganda, Carlsbad
2. Austin Sonnier, Canyon Crest
3. Zack Clark, Point Loma
4. Josh Larocco, Point Loma
5. Chris DeVito, Point Loma
6. Miles Mullanix, Oceanside

Boys Longboard Finalists.

Womens Shortboard
1. Sara Locke, Carlsbad
2. Alayna Tomlinson, Torrey Pines
3. Samantha Lamirand, San Dieguito
4. Hannah VanVeen, San Dieguito
5. Sarah Schwab, San Dieguito
6. Sierra Beeson, La Jolla

Girls Shortboard Finalists.

Womens Longboard
1. Hannah VanVeen, San Dieguito
2. Sara Locke, Carlsbad
3. Stephanie Schechter, Canyon Crest
4. Hannah Dobson, Torrey Pines
5. Samantha Lamirand, San Dieguito
6. Amy Arsenault, San Dieguito

Girls Shortboard Finalists.

Coed Bodyboard
1. Tyler Pahl, Carlsbad
2. Zack Lara, San Dieguito
3. Colin Durkin, Torrey Pines
4. Sean McElroy, Carlsbad
5. Grant Miller, La Jolla
6. Garret Schmid, Canyon Crest

Bodyboard Finalists.