Home » Posts » Event No.3 of the Orange County High School & Middle School Surfing

Event No.3 of the Orange County High School & Middle School Surfing

Last weekend at Oceanside Pier, seven Orange County Middle Schools and four High Schools competed in 2- to 3-foot surf with fun and ripable conditions. It was a weekend to remember, as competitors battled it out for top honors. See below for results.




Team Results – Middle School
1. Shorecliffs 220
2. Bernice Ayer 187
3. Marco Forster 171
4. Niguel Hills 120
4. Thurston 76
6. Don Juan Avila 52
7. Vista del Mar 51

Individual Results – Middle School
1. Kei Kobayashi, Shorecliffs
2. Danny Kenduck, Niguel Hills
3. Connor Dand, Shorecliffs
4. Lucas Taub, Marco Forster
5. Gunner Day, Shorecliffs
6. Connor MacLeod, Niguel Hills

Boys Longboard
1. David Levy, Marco Forster
2. Jacob Atwood, Shorecliffs
3. Noah Atwood, Shorecliffs
4. Rio Donaldson, Bernice Ayer
5. Luke Overin, Bernice Ayer
6. Hunter Albrecht, Niguel Hills

Boys Longboard Finalist

Girls Shortboard
1. Malia Osterkamp, Vista del Mar
2. Malia Ward, Shorecliffs
3. Rachel Tilly, Shorecliffs
4. Maya Harrison, Bernice Ayer
5. Coco Putnam, Thurston
6. Ashley Beeson, Niguel Hills

Girls Shortboard Finalists.

Girls Longboard
1. Rachel Tilly, Shorecliffs
2. Maya Harrison, Bernice Ayer
3. Meg Roh, Marco Forster
4. Kyla Kelley, Vista del Mar
5. Gabriella McCormic, Bernice Ayer
6. Myah Bradshaw, Marco Forster

Girls Longboard Finalists.

Coed Bodyboard
1. Walker Carvahlo, Marco Forster
2. Jaren Harrell, Shorecliffs
3. Luke Overin, Bernice Ayer
4. Derek Reynolds, Bernice Ayer
5. Conner Dand, Shorecliffs
6. Shane Kimbrough, Bernice Ayer

Bodyboard Finalists.

Team Results – High School
Woodrow Wilson 52 def St. Margarets 32
El Toro 39 def Santa Margarita 38

Individual Results – High School

Mens Shortboard
1. Zack Philoctete, Wodrow Wilson
2. Dan Stockton, Woodrow Wilson
3. William Doudna, St. Margarets
4. Brandon Lockhart, El Toro
5. Marco Mendoza, El Toro
6. Riley Gavin, Santa Margarita

Boys Shortboard Finalists.

Mens Longboard
1. Dane Peterson, Santa Margarita
2. Conner Anderson, Santa Margarita
3. Andrew McKellips, El Toro
4. Alex Kamgar, St. Margarets
5. Brendan Hiruma, Woodrow Wilson
5. Greysen McLain, Woodrow Wilson

Boys Longboard Finalists.

Womens Shortboad
1. Monika Laird, St. Margarets
2. Pearl Hoogs, Woodrow Wilson
3. Natasha Grey, St. Margarets
4. Jade Shearen, El Toro
5. Jacqueline Stockton, El Toro

Girls Shortboard Finalists

Womens Longboard
1. Monika Laird, St. Margarets
2. Isibael Gregg, Woodrow Wilson
3. Jade Shearen, El Toro
4. Lynzee, Kaner, Woodrow Wilson
5. Jacqueline Stockton, El Toro

Girls Longboard Finalists

Coed Bodyboard
1. Jack Harris, Santa Margarita
2. Jordan Keldsen, Woodrow Wilson
3. Carter Jahn, St. Margarets
4. Jacqueline Stockton, El Toro