Oceanside Harbor, So Jetty – Oct 30, 2022


It was a great start to the new season for SDMS Division 2 surfers.  Some new faces learning about competition with those returning surfers leading the charge.  Some super fun surf and conditions with a little northwest swell pulse delivering some 2-4 foot waves with very little wind.  It was a thriller performance from the Oceanside team with many new faces mixed in with some seasoned surfers. Congrats to the winners in each division: Ramon Carrillo, Oceanside, BSB, Kieran Murphy, Oceanside, BLB, Dylan Sharp, Oceanside, GSB, Myla Christenssen, Oak Crest, GLB and Sawyer Griffis, Muirlands, Bodyboard.  Congrats to all the teams, finalists and competitors for an awesome event.  It’s going to be a great season.

Team Results Div 2       Points                                   

  1. Oceanside            191
  2. Pacific Beach        153
  3. Oak Crest B          132
  4. Oak Crest C          110
  5. Valley B                  95
  6. Muirlands               91
  7. Correia B                60
  8. High Tech               52
  9. Coronado               50
  10. San Elijo                  33
  11. Calavera Hills          20
  12. St. James                   3

Individual Results Div 2                                                    

Boys Shortboard

  1. Ramon Carrillo, Oceanside
  2. Tyler Knatz, Oceanside
  3. Moses Gilmour, Oceanside
  4. Matt Soderman, Muirlands
  5. Vincent Kasunich, Pacific Beach
  6. Dane McDermott, Oak Crest C

Boys Longboard

  1. Kieran Murphy, Oceanside
  2. Sho Briggs, San Elijo
  3. Donovan Kish, Valley B
  4. Wyatt Bruntsch, Pacific Beach
  5. Cole Weiss, Muirlands
  6. Jack Chalnick, Oak Crest B

Girls Shortboard

  1. Dylan Sharp, Oceanside
  2. Mikayla Abadie, Oak Crest C
  3. Isla Hunter, Pacific Beach
  4. Maizy Gordon, Oceanside
  5. Eleanor LeBeschu, Valley B
  6. Charlotte Mullennix, Oak Crest C

Girls Longboard

  1. Myla Christenson, Oak Crest B
  2. Ella Anderson, Oak Crest B
  3. Moon D’Elia, Oceanside
  4. Bridget, Brown, Pacific Beach
  5. Kloe Thor, Correia
  6. Charlotte Mullennix, Oak Crest C

Coed Bodyboard

  1. Sawyer Griffis, Muirlands
  2. Wyatt Bruntsch, Pacific Beach
  3. Tyler Knatz, Oceanside
  4. Lyndon Fowler, Oak Crest B
  5. Caden Serinis, Oak Crest C
  6. Avett Scherer, High Tech

Google Map click here

From the 5 Fwy exit Oceanside Harbor Drive
follow the loop West.
Go left towards South Harbor Jetty.  Follow the street until it dead ends at Parking Lot 10.
The contest will be on the beach.

Parking is $10 per day or free parking in the back lot under train bridge.