San Fernando Place, MB – Nov 23, 2019

Another challenging weekend of surf for our SSS competitors at Mission Beach.  A new first of the season booming Northwest swell filled in with some 5 – 7-foot sets.   A lot of close outs but when you found that corner it was the speed track to the big finish.  Our sponsor Sharp Eye Surfboards was on hand with some demo boards and an awesome selection for our competitors to give a try.  And don’t forget the discount they are offering our Scholastic Surf Series members, parents and coaches.  Our next event for Division 3 & 4 will be December 13 at Oceanside South Jetty. Happy Thanksgiving Holiday everyone.  See you at the next event.

Team Results  Division 3

Sage Creek  85                        def       Catholic Catholic  30

La Costa Canyon  85.5           def       Woodrow Wilson  49.5

San Marcos                             Win     BYE

Individual Results Division 3

 Mens Shortboard

  1. David Sebastian, Sage Creek
  2. J D Michael, Sage Creek
  3. Tyler Coon, La Costa Canyon
  4. Patrick Root, San Marcos
  5. Aiden Cannon, Sage Creek
  6. Logan Lavine, La Costa Canyon

Mens Longboard

  1. Mason Molnar, San Marcos
  2. Logan Lavine, La Costa Canyon
  3. Trevor Fritts, La Costa Canyon
  4. Kaden Garns, San Marcos
  5. James Beauchamp, Sage Creek
  6. Andrew Dafnis, San Marcos

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Hannah Yates, San Marcos
  2. Natalie Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  3. Noelle Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  4. Sloan Benshoof, La Costa Canyon
  5. Paulina Tessada, Sage Creek
  6. Kera Reinig, Sage Creek

Womans Longboard                                                            

  1. Noelle Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  2. Hannah Yates, San Marcos
  3. Natalie Alderton, La Costa Canyon
  4. Hudsyn Cannon, Sage Creek
  5. Lily Jaynes, La Costa Canyon
  6. Paulina Tessada, Sage Creek


  1. Andrew Dafnis, San Marcos
  2. Lennox Morris, Woodrow Wilson
  3. Dane Tracy, La Costa Canyon
  4. Rhett Niedermeyer, Cathedral Catholic
  5. Colin McLees, Sage Creek


Team Results Division 4 

Mission Bay  53                      def       Henry Steele  38

Grauer  47                               def       Westview  42

St. Augustine/OLP  51           def      Santa Fe Christian  33


Individual Results  Division 4

Mens Shortboard                                                                 

  1. Kale Cadam, Mission Bay
  2. Sage Stern, Grauer
  3. Levi Retish, Mission Bay
  4. Niko Launais, Mission Bay
  5. Steven Appelbaum, Westview
  6. Carlos DeCastro

Mens Longboard                                                                  

  1. Levi Retish, Mission Bay
  2. Niko Launais, Mission Bay
  3. Quinn Giesson, Grauer
  4. Miles Oross, Westview

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Noelle Walker, Henry/Steele
  2. Jordan Alstad, Henry/Steele
  3. Isavella Esparza, Our Lady of Peace
  4. Alexxis Brown, Westview
  5. Moriah Kettler, Santa Fe Christian
  6. Sophia Hall, Grauer

Womens Longboard

  1. Ellah, Campagna, Mission Bay
  2. Moriah Kettler, Santa Fe Christian
  3. Jesse Grigolite, Mission Bay
  4. Dayle Cowan, Our Lady of Peace
  5. Cheyenne Roberts, Westview
  6. Sophia Hall, Grauer


  1. Kai Stern, Grauer
  2. Sam Walker, Henry Steele
  3. Kosta Kalamaras, Santa Fe Christian
  4. Levi Retish, Mission Bay
  5. Jaden Crouch, Westview
  6. Caden Francke, St. Augustine

Google Map click here

Directions to San Fernando Place:

From the 5 Fwy southbound exit Seaworld Drive turn right. Go about 2 miles and exit onto Ingrahm/W. Mission Bay Drive.
Stay in the right hand lane and take the loop to continue on W. Mission Bay Drive until it ends at Mission Blvd. turn Left. The Parking Lot is on the Right hand side just past the Roller Coaster and the Wave House.

We’ll be set up at the South end of the parking lot on the beach..