San Fernando Place, MB – Oct 22, 2022

Welcome to the 2022-23 SDHS Division 3 & 4 Scholastic Surf Series first event of the season.  The opener just happened to coincide with our first fall weather of the season.  With some breezy, cloudy and cool conditions, Mission Beach had some solid 3-4 foot waves.  From the team scores it looks like Division 3 is going to very competitive with the team win scores closely contested on all levels.  Division 4 was no exception with Henry Steele and Coastal Academy ending in a team tie.  It’s going to be a great season.

Team Results  Division 3

Sage Creek  68                        def       La Costa Canyon “A”  66

Woodrow Wilson  68.5           def       San Marcos  64.5

Cathedral Catholic                  Win     BYE

Individual Results Division 3             Double Double Award:  Sophia Todd, Sage Creek, WSB & WLB

Mens Shortboard

  1. Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek
  2. Trevor Jeffrey, San Marcos
  3. Marco Berron, San Marcos
  4. Noah Hogle, Sage Creek
  5. Dakota Lizerbaum, La Costa Canyon “A”
  6. Tucker Stevens, La Costa Canyon “A”

Mens Longboard

  1. Noah Hogle, Sage Creek
  2. Timothy Fandey, Sage Creek
  3. Dakota Lizerbaum, La Costa Canyon
  4. Samuel Steele, San Marcos
  5. Nathan Donovan, Woodrow Wilson

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Sofia Todd, Sage Creek
  2. Evelyn Harris, La Costa Canyon “A”
  3. Adria Birchall, La Costa Canyon “A”
  4. Delilah Stiglic, San Marcos
  5. Kaelyn Vanderspek, Woodrow Wilson
  6. Lily Apoltolakos, San Marcos

Womans Longboard                                                            

  1. Sofia Todd, Sage Creek
  2. Victoria Stewart, San Marcos
  3. Hudsyn Cannon, Sage Creek
  4. Luna Smith, Cathedral Catholic
  5. Amara Witenstein, Woodrow Wilson
  6. Kaelyn Vanderspek, Woodrow Wilson


  1. Preston Dau, Sage Creek
  2. Jack Reyes, Woodrow Wilson
  3. Fitzgerald Samuel, La Costa Canyon “A”
  4. Samuel Steele, San Marcos


Team Results Division 4 

Mission Bay  61                      def       High Tech  26

St. Augustine/OLP  58           def       La Costa Canyon “B”  29

Henry/Steele  45                     Tie       Coastal Academy  45

Individual Results  Division 4                      

Mens Shortboard                                                                 

  1. Ezra Balderson, Coastal Academy
  2. Adrian Scavone, Mission Bay
  3. Luke McLaughlin, Coastal Academy
  4. Cole Hartman, Coastal Academy
  5. Micah Sands, Coastal Academy
  6. Emiliano Mendez, Henry/Steele

Mens Longboard                                                                  

  1. Calvin Steeves, Mission Bay
  2. Fletcher Lettow, Henry/Steele
  3. Emiliano Mendez, Henry/Steele
  4. Charlie Troy, Grauer
  5. Abe Goodson, La Costa Canyon “B”
  6. Caleb Redin, Coastal Academy

Womens Shortboard                                                            

  1. Lillian Bozeman, Henry/Steele
  2. Viola Miticocchio, Mission Bay
  3. Taylor Cunningham, Coastal Academy

Womens Longboard

  1. Viola Miticocchio, Mission Bay
  2. Lillian Bozeman, Henry/Steele
  3. Lizzy Harlehy, Mission Bay
  4. Lauryn Mann, Henry/Steele


  1. Logan Moore, High Tech
  2. Ethan Pinon, St. Augustine
  3. Emiliano Mendez, Henry/Steele
  4. Camden Samuel, La Costa Canyon “B”
  5. Bobby Meza, Mission Bay
  6. Brody Chapman, Coastal Academy
  7. Ronin Mortimer, Grauer

Google Map click here

Directions to San Fernando Place:

From the 5 Fwy southbound exit Seaworld Drive turn right.
Go about 2 miles and exit onto Ingrahm/W. Mission Bay Drive.
Stay in the right hand lane and take the loop to continue on W. Mission Bay Drive until it ends at Mission Blvd. turn Left. The Parking Lot is on the Right hand side just past the Roller Coaster.

We’ll be set up at the South end of the parking lot on the beach..